Scientific council

Scientific review body

The Scientific council advise the Management board and the Monitoring Committee on the scientific policy of the Foundation.

It includes at least eleven members qualified in social and human sciences, appointed by the Monitoring Committee for a renewable four-year period.


Mr Andrea PINOTTI, Philosophy of Aesthetics, University of Milan

Vice presidents
Mrs Sylvie ROLLET, Film studies, University of Poitiers

Mrs Anne LEHOËRFF, Archeology, CY Cergy Paris

Mr Bernard DEBARBIEUX, Geography, University of Geneva

Mrs Sandra LAUGIER, Philosophy, Paris I University                      

Mr Thomas MAISSEN, History, German Historical Institute

Mrs Nonna MAYER, Sociology, Sciences Po / CNRS

Mr Marc MAZOWER, History, Columbia University

Mr Robert MORRISSEY, French and digital literature, University of Chicago

Mrs Christine MUSSELIN, Sociology, Sciences Po / CNRS

Mr André TORRE, Economy, INRA (National Institute of Agronomic Research) / AgroParisTech            

Mrs Anne-Marie TURCAN-VERKERK, Digital Humanities Literature, EPHE